Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter and get instant access to exclusive Asian travel resources and awesome stories.


Sumatra is the biggest island in Indonesia, located in eastern Indonesia, border to Malaysia and Singapore. There are ten provinces in this island including Aceh, West Sumatra, North Sumatra, West Sumatra, Riau, Bengkulu, Jambi, north Sumatra, Bangka Belitung and Lampung. Each province has magical history and strong culture that makes it interesting to learn. Medan, the capital city of North Sumatra, becomes most visited and developed city in this island, making it as the best place to start your journey to explore this Magnificent island.

When it comes to best travel destinations to visit, Sumatra has many spectacular natural places. A home for Sumatra’s tigers and orangutans, a place for biggest volcanic lakes, and hundreds of exotic beaches. This magnificent island offers you adventurous travel experience combined with cultural exploration. Travel activities like trekking, hiking, climbing, and surfing are the most recommended things to do here. Whether you are budget travelers or whatever, this island is the perfect place for you to learn more about Indonesian travel destinations.

North Sumatra Travel Destinations
West Sumatra Travel Destinations
South Sumatra Travel Destinations
Aceh Travel Destinations
Riau Travel Destinations
Lampung Travel Destinations
Bengkulu Travel Destinations
Bangka Belitung Travel Destinations
Jambi Travel Destinations
[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Panels_Widgets_PostLoop”][/siteorigin_widget]

asian travel gallery

Browse more beautiful Asian travel pictures and photos. Enroll in our social media community based on Instagram!

Join to Instagram